Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Mumbai Indians IPL 2nd Match Highlights

Royal Challengers Bangalore who bat first losing the toss did not had a great start. They lost Dilshan for a duck after playing 8 balls.  Virat Kohli taking the charge pushed the scoreboard to run with fiery 24 from 14 balls with four fours and one six.

Then it was Chris Gayle who took it to the end.  Gayle with Christian & Arun Karthik made some important partnerships in the end. Chris Gayle scored a massive 92 from 58 balls with 5 massive sixes and 11 fours. ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE posted a total of 156 losing 5 wickets.  Johnson and Oram took 2 wickets each while Harbhjan have one.

Sachin & Pointing played well keeping the partnership. Sachin made 23 from 19 balls with four 4, got run out because of call confusion with Pointing.  Soon Ricky Pointing 28 from 33balls with 1 six and 1 four was stumped by Arun Karthik.

Karthik & Rayudu tried to explode but the timing was not perfect. Runs have dried while the run rate kept on ticking to 12.  Dinesh Karthik taking the control once again for Mumbai Indian hit 3 sixes and 1 four in a single over of Christian which brought the required run rate down and Karthik completed his half century too.

Vinay Kumar dismissed Dinesh Karthik in the second ball. Karthik made 60 from 37 balls with four 6’s and three 4’s. Rayudu who tried to play big shot was failed to do it and bowled in the very next ball. Vinay kumar was on hatrick and ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGALORE was back in to the match.  Harbhajan on strike scored a single and gave the strike to Pollard. With required 8 Runs Pollard able to score only 5 runs in the last two balls. . This match proved that IPL 2013 wont be disappointing any more as many folks expected!.

KKR Vs DD Pepsi IPL Live Match

Kolkata On the other side coming up with confidence and home crowd is their strength. They have good bowling line up and batting line up to. With Gauti leading the team from the front displayed good team effort in the last season and if they continue the same, KKR will definitely have good chance in the IPL 2013.

Kolkata Knight Riders is the defending champion and looking to open the 6th edition with a win at home stadium. Delhi Daredevils is not a small team and hoping to beat Kolkata Knight Riders in the opening match  of 6th IPL season. Both teams have 9 encounters in which 5 were won by Kolkata Knight Riders while 4 by Delhi Daredevils.

The short form game wont have any predictions until the start of the game to last ball of the game. Anything can happen any time. Teams performance and player performance on the day will change the entire team’s fate.

Delhi Daredevils have couples blow before the star of IPL as they lost Kevin and Jessy with injuries. Viru form is also crucial for the team while Delhi Bowling department is so good and they have given very good performance in the previous seasons which is a plus for them. Batting line up is the only cruical issue for the Devils.

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Gautam Gambhir(c), Sarabjit Ladda, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rajat Bhatia, Manvinder Bisla, Debabrata Das, Marchant de Lange, Brad Haddin, Iqbal Abdulla, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee, Eoin Morgan, Brendon McCullum(w), Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan, James Pattinson, Pradeep Sangwan, Shakib Al Hasan, Laxmi Shukla, Ryan ten Doeschate, Manoj Tiwary, Jaidev Unadkat, Chirag Jani, Sanju Samson, Iresh Saxena

Delhi Daredevils (From): Virender Sehwag(c), Varun Aaron, Ajit Agarkar, Robin Bist, Gulam Bodi, Doug Bracewell, Unmukt Chand, Aaron Finch, Mahela Jayawardene, Glenn Maxwell, Morne Morkel, Shahbaz Nadeem, Yogesh Nagar, Prashant Naik, Naman Ojha(w), Irfan Pathan, Kevin Pietersen, Andre Russell, Aavishkar Salvi, Ross Taylor, Roelof van der Merwe, Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, David Warner, Tejashwi Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Travis Birt, Colin Ingram, Manprit Juneja, Puneet Bisht, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Raval

Watch Pepsi IPL Opening Ceremony Live

IPL 2013 is going to celebrate its opening ceremony today at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Bollywood’s mega start Shah Rukh Khan Promises for a spectacular opening show of the Indian Premier League.  Not only the whole country but the fans of IPL across the world will feel the real joy with IPL opening ceremony.

"The Pepsi IPL 2013 opening nite will be a spectacular ceremony, the likes of which India has never seen before," Shah Rukh told to

Shah Rukh Khan going to perform for some of his songs at the Salt Lak Stadium. IPL 2013 Opening ceremony will go on by 2 hours with star appearances. Deepika Padukone and Katrina Kaif are the other Indian celebrities who are going to dance for the IPL opening ceremony. Pitbull, the international rapper, will thrill the audiences with his awesome performance.

Shah Rukh said IPL and hindi mainstream cinema have various common qualities - "Excitement, suspense, tension, joy, heartbreak, and action". Kolkata Knight Riders who won the title last year got a chance to host the IPL opening ceremony and finals of IPL 2013.

IPL Opening ceremony will start with Fire Crackers show in the night.. The dance sequence will begin with Tagore's 'Aguner Poroshmani' playing in the background as the teeny-boppers take to the arena in 'Om' formation, holding aloft torches.The stars will star their performance one after one. Rabindra Sangeet will resonate the stadium.

Good news is that the weather is so good and there is no sign of rain at any time of the Opening ceremony. We will bring you more live updates from opening ceremony venue.

Watch the IPL 2013 Opening ceremony Live and Play Ace2Three Online Rummy